Alvernia Board of Trustees 2019-2020

Officers of the Board           

Michael Fromm
Fromm Electric Supply Corp.


Vice Chair
Gregory J. Shemanski
Custom Processing Services, Inc.
President & Owner


John R. Loyack
Alvernia University

Sister Danielle Marie Kubelsky, OSF
Bernardine Franciscan Sisters


Members of the Board

Stephen Banco, M.D.
Surgical Institute of Reading
Physician, Owner & Founder


Charles Barbera, M.D. M’01
Tower Health 
Chair, Emergency Medicine


Paula Barrett, CPA
Reinsel Kuntz Lesher, Partner
Business Consulting Services Group


David Beavens '88
Detroit Renewable Energy, LLC
Operating Partner

Ann Borza
Senior Director of Client Services


James Boscov
President, Boscovs, Inc.

Sister Marilisa da Silva, OSF
Bernardine Franciscan Sisters
Congregational Minister


Robert Davis
Banking Professional (Retired)


Timothy Dietrich, Esq.
Barley Snyder LLC
Attorney Partner


Michael A. Duff
Penske Truck Leasing Co., L.P.
SVP, Government Relations &
Chief Compliance Officer


Elsayed Elmarzouky
Islamic Center of Reading


Charles Flynn
College of Mount Saint Vincent


Pat Giles
Community Volunteer

Sister Madonna Marie Harvath, OSF
Bernardine Franciscan Sisters
Director of Vocations


Kathleen Herbein
Community Volunteer


Ellen Huyett, Esq.
Attorney (Retired)
Community Volunteer


Sister Antoinette Keiser, OSF '71
Bernardine Franciscan Sisters
Congregational Councilor


Steven M. Koons, CPA
Cotton & Co., LLP


Daniel Langdon
East Penn Manufacturing, Inc.
Retired CEO


Rachel A. Maher, DMD '94
Dentistry for Children
Pediatric Dentist


Stephen Najarian
SN Companies


Sister David Ann Niski, '66
Bernardine Franciscan Sisters Foundation
Executive Director


Guido M. Pichini
W.S.K. & Assoc.
President & CEO


Jeffrey Rush
Fulton Bank
Senior Executive VP, Regional President


Peter Rye
Brentwood Industries, Inc.


Jeanne Savage
Community Volunteer


Patrick Shields
Fromuth Tennis
Owner & CEO


Ralph Simpson, Jr.
Warfel Construction
Chief Executive Officer


Paul Trunk
Berk-Tek, President
Nexans LAN Divisiona North America, Vice President & General Manager


Sister Shaun Kathleen Wilson, OSF '69
Bernardine Franciscan Sisters
Director, McGlinn Conference Center


C. Thomas Work
Stevens & Lee


Benjamin Zintak, III
Zeeco Inc.


Trustee Emeritus

Bernardine Franciscan Sisters
James Boscov
William Combs, III
Salvatore Cutrona
Jess F. Cwiklinski
Raymond Dee
P. Michael Ehlerman
Frank A. Franco, M.D.
Bernard Fromm
John W. Gruber, M.D.
Kathleen D. Herbein '95
Carolyn R. and T. Jerome Holleran
Leroy Kline*
Rev. Msgr. Felix A. Losito*
The Hon. Linda K. M. Ludgate '77
The Hon. Thomas McMahon
Janice B. Miller
Carole Neag
Richard A. Purcell
Richard Tschiderer*
The Hon. Mary Ann Ullman
Alfred Weber
Chester M. Winters
Robert T. Wright


The Office of the President Staff


Sherry Shade-Reenock
Executive Administrative Assistant
Francis Hall, Room 212
Phone: 610-796-8299
Fax: 610-796-8324

Office Hours
Mon - Fri 8:00 am – 4:30 pm


University Leadership