The Office of Mission & Ministry at Alvernia University provides opportunities for students, employees and alumni to respond to God's call by engaging in a community of faith, pursuing a life of service, and advancing peace and social justice initiatives in our community and in the world. While rooted in the spirituality of Saint Francis of Assisi and the Roman Catholic Church, the Office of Mission and Ministry recognizes the Christian call for inclusiveness and welcomes persons of all faith backgrounds, encouraging a spirit of ecumenism and inter-faith dialogue.

Mass Schedule


 
Mass times for Fall 2022 semester
 
Sundays at 7 p.m. - Holy Savior Chapel, Veronica Hall.
 
Wednesdays at 12 p.m. - Sacred Heart Chapel, Bernardine Sisters' Motherhouse
 
 
 
Alvernia University Prayer Requests

If you have a prayer request that you would like to share with the campus community, you are invited to use this form to submit your request.

Mission & Ministry Staff

Darryl C. Mace, Ph.D.
Vice President for Mission, Diversity and Inclusion
610-796-8300
Campus Commons 104G
darryl.mace@alvernia.edu

Jamie Caporizo
Senior Director for Mission and Ministry 
610-796-5512
Campus Commons 104F
jamie.caporizo@alvernia.edu

Katelyn Canning
Graduate Assistant, Administrator of Clare’s Cupboard
Office: 104 E
Katelyn.canning@alvernia.edu  

Hasna Bahar
Coordinator for Interfaith Ministries
Office: 104 E
Hasna.bahar@alvernia.edu  

Stephanie Gonzalez
Senior Campus Minister in Residence
610-796-1961
Campus Commons 104E
stephanie.gonzalez@alvernia.edu

Tracy Hine
Executive Assistant for Mission and Ministry and University Life
Campus Commons 
tracy.hine@alvernia.edu

Fr. Ronald Bowman
Catholic Chaplain
ronald.bowman@alvernia.edu

Mission & Ministry