Financial Aid

Student Financial Planning Staff

The Office of Student Financial Planning is dedicated to helping you achieve an Alvernia education. More than 99% of Alvernia students receive some form of financial aid, and we encourage every student to apply for aid regardless of his or her family's income. We have spoken to hundreds of students and their families so we know your concerns and we are ready to lead you through the financial aid application process to help you reach your goals with confidence by lightening the burden of your financial concerns. Our only reason for being here is to serve you.

The staff is ready to assist you:

 
Img: Christine Saadi
 

Rebecca Finn Kenney
Dean of Admissions & Student Financial Planning

Rebecca.FinnKenney@alvernia.edu

 
Img: Christine Saadi
 

Christine Saadi
Director, Student Financial Planning

christine.saadi@alvernia.edu

 
Megan Walter
 

Marcy Ashton
Associate Director of Student Financial Planning

marcy.ashton@alvernia.edu

 
Img: Jason Deitz
 

Jason Deitz
Assistant Director/VA Certifying Official, Student Financial Planning

jason.deitz@alvernia.edu

 
Img: Stacey Hawkins
 

Stacey Hawkins
Secretary, Student Financial Planning

stacey.hawkins@alvernia.edu

 
Img: Lisa Venkler
 

Allen Liszcz
Counselor, Student Financial Planning

allen.liszcz@alvernia.edu

 
Felix Santana
 

Felix Santana
Counselor, Student Financial Planning

felix.santana@alvernia.edu

 
Img: Lisa Venkler
 

Lisa Venkler
Student Employment Coordinator

lisa.venkler@alvernia.edu

The Office of Student Financial Planning

400 Saint Bernardine Street
1st Floor – Bernardine Hall
Room 104
Reading, PA 19607
Phone: 610.796.8356
Fax: 610.796.8336
financialaid@alvernia.edu

Office Hours
Mon - Th: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Fri - 8:00 am – 4:30 pm

Summer Office Hours*
Mon - Th: 8:00 am – 5 pm
Fri - 8:00 am – 4:30 pm
*Starting on June 2nd


Financial Aid TV




financial aid

1.888.alvernia
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ YouTube RSS Feed Pinterest Instagram tumblr Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ RSS Feed