Alvernia Board of Trustees, 2014-2015


Officers of the Board           


Joanne M. Judge, Esq., Chair
Stevens & Lee

Thomas F. Flynn, Ph.D.
Alvernia University

Vice Chair

Kevin F. St. Cyr
Senior Vice President, Enterprise Solutions


Sister Danielle Marie Kubelsky, OSF
Bernardine Franciscan Sisters
Health Benefits & Government Programs

University Counsel

Heidi B. Masano, Esq.
Masano Bradley
Managing Partner

Members of the Board

Frances A. Aitken, CPA
Berks County Community Foundation
Senior Vice President for Finance & Operations

Carl G. Anderson, Jr.
Cannondale Partners, LLC
General Partner

Stephen Banco, M.D.
Surgical Institute of Reading
Physician, Owner & Founder

Charles Barbera, M.D. M’01
Reading Hospital & Medical Center
Department of Emergency Medicine

Thomas E. Beeman
Lancaster General Hospital
President & CEO

Cynthia Boscov
goggleWorks Center for the Arts
Volunteer Coordinator

Sister Marilisa daSilva, OSF
Bernardine Franciscan Sisters
Congregational Minister

Michelle M. Davis
Community Volunteer

Robert Davis
President & CEO VIST Financial Corp.

Timothy Dietrich
Barley Snyder LLC
Attorney, Managing Partner

Elsayed Elmarzouky
Islamic Center of Reading

Charles Flynn
College of Mount Saint Vincent

Michael Fromm
Fromm Electric Supply Corp.
President & CEO

Sister Madonna Marie Harvath, OSF
Bernardine Franciscan Sisters
Director of Vocations

Angel Helm
Wells Fargo
Retired Investment Banker

Carl Herbein
Herbein + Co., Inc.
President & CEO

Carol L. Hinds, Ph.D.
Mount St. Mary’s University, Emmitsburg, MD

Sister Antoinette Keiser, OSF
Bernardine Franciscan Sisters
Congregational Councilor

Steven S. Keiser ‘80
Entrepreneur/Real Estate Investment & Management

Kathleen W. Kleppinger ‘83
Morgan Stanley Smith Barney
Vice President, Wealth Management

Rachel A. Maher, DMD '94
Dentistry for Children

Thomas W. Martell
Hub Fabricating Company
Owner and CEO (Retired)

Robert J. McCormack ‘82, M ‘09
Murphy McCormack Capital Advisors

Michael A. Mullen
SFS intec, Inc.
President, North American Operations

Stephen Najarian
Real Estate Developer
Chair of Audit Committee for St. Joseph Health Network

Sister David Ann Niski
Bernardine Franciscan Sisters Foundation
Executive Director

Deanna Reuben ‘79
Studio for the Musical Arts

Jeffrey Rush
Fulton Bank
Senior Executive VP, Regional President

Peter Rye
Brentwood Industries, Inc.

Gregory Shemanski
Custom Processing Services, Inc.
President & Owner

Patrick Shields
Fromuth Tennis
Owner & CEO

James C. Sweeney
Distributed Systems Services, Inc.

John D. Wanner, CAE '82
Wanner Associates, Inc.

Sister Shaun Kathleen Wilson, OSF '69
Bernardine Franciscan Sisters
Director McGlinn Conference Center

C. Thomas Work
Stevens & Lee

Benjamin Zintak, III
Zeeco Inc.

Andrew Ziolkowski
Carpenter Technology
SVP, Specialty Alloys Operations

Trustee Emeritus

Bernardine Franciscan Sisters
James Boscov
The Hon. Mary Ann Campbell
William Combs, III
Salvatore Cutrona
Jess F. Cwiklinski
Raymond Dee
P. Michael Ehlerman
Frank A. Franco, M.D.
Bernard Fromm
John W. Gruber, M.D.
Kathleen D. Herbein '95
Carolyn R. and T. Jerome Holleran
Leroy Kline*
Rev. Msgr. Felix A. Losito*
The Hon. Linda K. M. Ludgate '77
The Hon. Thomas McMahom
Janice B. Miller
Carole Neag
Richard A. Purcell
Richard Tschiderer*
Alfred Weber
Chester M. Winters
Robert T. Wright

The Office of the President Staff

Karen Schroder
Assistant to the President
Francis Hall, Room 212
Phone: 610-796-8203
Fax: 610-796-8324

Christine Quinter
Executive Secretary
Francis Hall, Room 212
Phone: 610-796-8204
Fax: 610-796-8324

Office Hours
Mon - Fri 8:00 am – 4:30 pm



Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ YouTube RSS Feed Pinterest Instagram tumblr Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ RSS Feed