Alvernia Faculty List


Allison Althouse, MBA, CMA
Instructor of Business
610-796-8272
allison.althouse@alvernia.edu

 

Scott Ballantyne, Ed.D., PRSBA
Associate Professor of Business
610-796-8288
scott.ballantyne@alvernia.edu

 

Travis A. Berger, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business
610-796-8208
travis.berger@alvernia.edu

 

Beth Berret, Ed.D., SPHR
Associate Professor of Business
610-796-8366
beth.berret@alvernia.edu

 

Dolores B. Bertoti, DPT
Professor of Physical Therapy
610.796.8372
dolores.bertoti@alvernia.edu

 

Thomas Bierowski, Ph.D
Associate Professor of English
610.568.1556
thomas.bierowski@alvernia.edu

 

Tim H. Blessing, Ph.D.
Professor of History and Political Science
610 796 8235
tim.Blessing@alvernia.edu

 

Peggy Bowen-Hartung, Ph.D., CTS
Chair of Psychology & Counseling
Associate Professor of Psychology & Counseling
610-796-8483
peggy.bowen@alvernia.edu

 

Samuel Bradley, DBA
Assistant Professor of Business
Business Department Chair
610-796-8236
samuel.bradley@alvernia.edu

 

Vera Brancato, Ed.D., MSN, RN, CNE
Professor of Nursing
RN to BSN Program Coordinator
MSN Program Coordinator
610-790-1958 
vera.brancato@alvernia.edu

 

Karen Ann V. Cameron, Ph.D., OTD, M.Ed., OTR/L
Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8386
karen.cameron@alvernia.edu

 

Stephen Campion, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
610-796-8470
stephen.campion@alvernia.edu

 

Rosemarie C. Chinni, Ph.D
Chair of Mathematics and Sciences
Professor of Forensic Science
610.568.1492
rosemarie.chinni@alvernia.edu

 

Greg Chown, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8364
gregory.chown@alvernia.edu


Carly Cruz, MSN
Professional Specialist of Nursing
carly.cruz@alvernia.edu

 

Scott Davidson, MA
Instructor of Theology
610-790-1922
scott.davidson@alvernia.edu

 

Marybeth DeMeo, M.A.T.
Chair of English, Communication, and CIS
Associate Professor of English
610-796-8209
beth.demeo@alvernia.edu

 

Pietro DiStravolo, MA
Associate Professor of Language
610.796.8207
pietro.distravolo@alvernia.edu

 

Kevin Donnelly, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
610-790-1995
kevin.donnelly@alvernia.edu

 

Sister Margaret Anne Dougherty, RSM, Ph.D.
Chair, Education Department
Associate Professor of Education
610-796-5519
margaret.dougherty@alvernia.edu


Steven Dougherty, DC
Assistant Professor of Biology
610-796-8232
steven.dougherty@alvernia.edu


Barbara Downing, MSN
Instructor of Nursing
610.796.8291
barbara.downing@alvernia.edu

 

Mary Ann Durant, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing
610.790.1997
maryann.durant@alvernia.edu

 

Professional Specialist
610-796-8466

 

Catherine Emenheiser, Ph.D., OTR/L
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8221
catherine.emenheiser@alvernia.edu

 

Ellen Engler, M.S.Ed.
Associate Professor of Education
610-796-8285
ellen.engler@alvernia.edu

 

Caroline Fitzpatrick, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Communication
610-796-8305
caroline.fitzpatrick@alvernia.edu

 

Instructor of Occupational Therapy


Thomas Franek, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Athletic Training
thomas.franek@alvernia.edu

 

Louise Fura, DNP, RN, CRNP
Assistant Professor of Nursing
610-790-1966
louise.fura@alvernia.edu

 

John Gieringer, MA
Assistant Professor of Mathematics/Physics
610-796-8301
john.gieringer@alvernia.edu


Kevin Godfrey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Theology
610.796.8233
kevin.godfrey@alvernia.edu


Tammy L. Gore, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business
610-796-1935
tammy.gore@alvernia.edu

 

Deborah A. Greenawald, Ph.D., MSN, RN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing
Pre-Licensure BSN Program Coordinator
610-796-8462
deborah.greenawald@alvernia.edu

 

Sue Guay M.Ed.
Instructor of Communication
610-796-8344
sue.guay@alvernia.edu

 

Corey Harris, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Theology
610-790-1992
corey.harris@alvernia.edu

 

Barry Harvey, MS
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
610.796.8482
barry.harvey@alvernia.edu

 

Josh Hayes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
610-796-3009
josh.hayes@alvernia.edu


Mark Kaufman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
610-796-8293
mark.kaufman@alvernia.edu

 

Ondra Kielbasa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
610-230-5701
ondra.kielbasa@alvernia.edu



Woosoon Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business
610-790-1964
woosoon.kim@alvernia.edu

 

Carol Kish, Ph.D., RN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
610.796.8304
carol.kish@alvernia.edu

 

James R. Klucsarits, M.S.
Assistant Professor of Biology
610-796-8271
jim.klucsarits@alvernia.edu

 

Darren Koch, DC
Assistant Professor of Biology
darren.koch@alvernia.edu

 

Diane Kraft, MS, RD, LDN
Instructor of Biology
610-790-1999
diane.kraft@alvernia.edu

 

Joseph Kremer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
610-790-1959
joseph.kremer@alvernia.edu

 

Ryan Lange, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Communication
610-568-1557
ryan.lange@alvernia.edu

 

Daria T. LaTorre, J.D.
Dean of School of Graduate and Adult Education
610-796-8481
daria.latorre@alvernia.edu

 

Richard Law, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
610-796-8205


Elena Lawrick, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education & Multilingual Services
elena.lawrick@alvernia.edu

 

Joan M. Lewis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Social Work
610-796-8264
joan.lewis@alvernia.edu

 

John Lichtenwalner, MSW
Assistant Professor of Social Work
610-796-8280
john.lichtenwalner@alvernia.edu

 

Polly Mathys, M.S. Ed.
Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems
610-796-8283
polly.mathys@alvernia.edu

 

Elizabeth Matteo, M.S., M.Ed, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
610-568-1491
elizabeth.matteo@alvernia.edu

 

Kathy McCord, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
610-796-8369 
kathy.mccord@alvernia.edu

 

Rosemary C. McFee, M.Ed.
Instructor of Criminal Justice
610-796-8313
rosemary.mcfee@alvernia.edu


Antonella Merrolla, MA
Instructor of Spanish
610-790-1965
antonella.merrolia@alvernia.edu

 

Jennifer Nolan Michalik, MM
Assistant Professor of Music
610.796.8227
jennifer.michalik@alvernia.edu


Angelica Montoya, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
610-230-5703
angelica.montoya@alvernia.edu


Monir Morgan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
610-685-3329
monir.morgan@alvernia.edu


Janet Mutschler, DPT
Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy
610-796-5621
janet.mutschler@alvernia.edu

 

Cathy Curran Myers, JD
Assistant Professor of Biology
610-230-5704
cathleen.myers@alvernia.edu

 

Leon Neiman, MS
Instructor of Biology
610-790-2880
leon.neiman@alvernia.edu

 

Sister Paula Nowak, OSF, MATM
Instructor of Math
610-790-1933
paula.nowakOSF@alvernia.edu

 

Assistant Professof of Physical Therapy
610-790-2867

 

Neil H. Penny, Ed.D., M.S., OTR/L
Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8377
neil.penny@alvernia.edu

 

Thomas G. Porrazzo, LAT, ATC, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Healthcare Science
Head Athletic Trainer
610-796-8311
tom.porrazzo@alvernia.edu

 

Jodi Radosh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Communication
610-796-8419
jodi.radosh@alvernia.edu

 

Peter Rampson, MA
Associate Professor of Graphic Art
610-796-8330
peter.rampson@alvernia.edu


Eric Recktenwald, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
610-796-8247
eric.recktenwald@alvernia.edu


David Reyher, MS
Instructor of Behavioral Health
610-796-8318
david.reyher@alvernia.edu

 

Beth Roth, Ph.D.
Dean of College of Arts and Sciences
610-790-1981
beth.roth@alvernia.edu

 

Cynthia Rothenberger, DNP, RN, ACNS, BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing
610-790-1967
cynthia.rothenberger@alvernia.edu

 

Ana Ruiz, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
610-796-8337
ana.ruiz@alvernia.edu

 

Assistant Professor of Communications
610-796-8423
danielle.saad@alvernia.edu 
 

Tracy Scheirer, MSN, CMSRN, CNE, RN
Instructor of Nursing
610-790-1996
tracy.scheirer@alvernia.edu


Patricia K. Schmehl, MSN, RN
Professional Specialist of Nursing
610-790-2853
patricia.schmehl@alvernia.edu

 

Mary B. Schreiner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education
610-568-1520
mary.schreiner@alvernia.edu


Judith Schrepfer, MSOT
Instructor of Occupational Therapy
judith.schrepfer@alvernia.edu

 

Carol Schwanger, MM
Associate Professor of Music|
610.796.8227
carol.schwanger@alvernia.edu

 

Mary Seamon-Zellers, M.S., OTR/L
Instructor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8327 
mary.seamon-zellers@alvernia.edu

 

Bongrae Seok, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy
610-796-8435
bongrae.seok@alvernia.edu

 

Assistant Professor of Biology
610.790.1910
 

A. Janae Sholtz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy
610-568-1488
janae.sholtz@alvernia.edu


David Shoup, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Mathematics
610.568.1464
david.shoup@alvernia.edu


Joshua Smith, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Chemistry
610-790-1915
joshua.smith@alvernia.edu

 

Richard Stichler, Ph. D.
Professor of Philosophy
610-796-8316
richard.stichler@alvernia.edu

 

Spencer S. Stober, Ed.D.
Professor of Biology
610-796-8249
spencer.stober@alvernia.edu

 

Kimberly J. Stoudt, Ed.D., ATC, EMT
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
610-796-8335
kim.stoudt@alvernia.edu

 

Mary Ellen Symanski, Ph.D., RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
610-796-8217
maryellen.symanski@alvernia.edu

 

Karen S. Thacker, Ph.D., RN, CNE
Dean of Professional Programs
Associate Professor of Nursing
610-796-8306
karen.thacker@alvernia.edu


Amy Thomas, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
amy.thomas@alvernia.edu

 

Nathan Thomas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Theatre
610-796- 8343
nathan.thomas@alvernia.edu


Marcia J. Thompson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy
marcia.thompson@alvernia.edu

 

Tufan Tiglioglu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Business
610-796-8278
tufan.tiglioglu@alvernia.edu

 

Gerald Vigna, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Theology
610-796-8365
jerry.vigna@alvernia.edu

 

Judith Warchal, Ph.D.
Professor
 of Psychology
610-796-8242
judith.warchal@alvernia.edu

 

Erin Way, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
610.685.3257 or 610.790.1960 (X1960)
erin.way@alvernia.edu


Natalie Weidman, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
610-796-5612
natalie.weidman@alvernia.edu

 

Mary Ellen Wells, J.D., LL.M
Associate Professor of Business
610-568-1442
maryellen.wells@alvernia.edu

 

Ohenewaa White, MSW
Instructor of Social Work
ohenewaa.white@alvernia.edu

 

Victoria Williams, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
Director of the Alvernia Honors Program
610-796-5511
victoria.williams@alvernia.edu


Christopher H. Wise, PDT, PT, OCS, MTC, ATC
Associate Professor of Physical Therapy
christopher.wise@alvernia.edu

 

Donna Yarri, Ph.D.
Professor of Theology
610-796-8479
donna.yarri@alvernia.edu

 

Di You, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
610-796-8354
di.you@alvernia.edu

 

Malgorzata Justyna Zuber, MA
Instructor of Criminal Justice
malgorzata.zuber@alvernia.edu

Faculty