Faculty and Presenters


The following is a sample list of volunteer program faculty:

  • Charles Barbera, M.D., Chair of Emergency Medicine, The Reading Hospital and Medical Center
  • Carolyn Bazik, Executive Director, Co-County Wellness
  • Gordon Hoodak, Principal, Lauer’s Park Elementary School
  • The Honorable Christian Leinbach, Berks County Commissioner
  • Kevin Murphy, President, Berks County Community Foundation
  • Kim Murphy, President, Berks County Conservancy
  • Mike Mixell, Esq., Barley Snyder
  • Karen Rightmire, Wyomissing Foundation
Leadership Berks