Residence Life

National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH)

Named 2015 Student Government Association's (SGA) Student Organization of the Year!


The National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) is the premiere honorary supported by the leading international organization advocating for the interests and welfare of residence hall students, while also providing opportunities for their personal growth and development. NRHH strives to provide recognition for individuals who have contributed to the advancement of college and university housing.  It ensures the advancement of member chapters through resource sharing, programming, and leadership development opportunities to contribute and support the vision of the National Association of College and University Residence Halls, Inc.

The purpose of this organization shall be to provide recognition for students who have provided outstanding service or exceptional leadership in promoting the residence hall system.

Four Pillars of NRHH:

  • Leadership
  • Recognition
  • Scholastics
  • Service



Alvernia University's Residence Hall Association and National Residence Hall Honorary are affiliated with the National Association of College & University Residence Halls, Inc. (NACURH) and the Central Atlantic Affiliate of the National Association of College & University Residence Halls, Inc. (CAACURH).  These organizations are the governing body of our organization and organizations like ours throughout the nation. The organizations has the opportunity to attend conferences and pass legislation through these organizations.

Of The Month Awards (OTMs)

The student members of the National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) acknowledge the great impact and difference some students, faculty, staff, organizations, and programs have made on our residential and campus community. Every month the members of NRHH choose Of the Month (OTMs) Awards in every category to recognize the great work being done in our community.

The winners have make a great impacts in our community. Our winners are recognized on a bulletin board outside of the Office of Residence Life in Veronica Hall, receive a gift from NRHH members, and on our website.

If you are interested in recognizing other individuals and efforts on campus that we may have missed, please feel free to contact one of our NRHH members keep an eye out for an email with guidelines on how to nominate others.

February 2015 OTMs:

Faculty/Staff Member of the Month: Dr. Tom Franek

Residential Community of the Month: Pulse Living Learning Community (Veronica)

Resident Assistant of the Month: Nina Arant

Student of the Month: Gabriella Messina

Educational Program of the Month: n/a

Spotlight of the Month: MLK Day of Service

First Year Student of the Month: Kyle Coleman-Thomas

Organization of the Month: Residence Hall Association (RHA)

Executive Board of the Member of the Month: Abby Cannon, Co-Vice President for Programming for RHA

Social Program of the Month: Clare Hall Building Wide Program

Advisor of the Month: Dr. Victoria Williams

*If you would like to nominare someone for one of these categories, please check your email for calls for nominations. 

CAACURH Regional OTM Awards:

February 2015-Educational Program of the Month

Future Planning by Alvernia University Upper Class Area Resident Assistants

Trick-or-Treat Night

Trick-or-Treat Night is a large scale service program sponsored by the Office of Residence Life, National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH), and Residence Hall Association (RHA). Trick-or-Treat Night is a night where the residence halls are decorated by students and are open to the public to tour and trick-or-treat for candy. The program is designed to offer an alternative for families in Reading city who believe their neighborhood might be a little too dangerous to trick-or-treat. For more specific infomation on Trick-or-Treat Night, click here.

Selection & Application Process

In order to become a member of NRHH, students must have at least a 2.5 GPA and have lived in the university residence halls for at least one semester. Once they meet these requirement, they may apply to become a member of the honorary. Membership is capped by the NACURH, inc. Look for more information in the fall about how to apply to become a member.

For more information on NRHH or our events, please contact the Office of Residence Life at 610-796-8320 or email:

National Residence Hall Honorary Executive Board 2016-2017

President: Haley Balin (

Vice President for Affairs: Sydni Gajewski (

Vice President for Governance: Michaela O'Hern (

Vice President for Finance:  Nina Arant (

Co-Directors of Recognition: Samantha Brockway ( & Carolyn Stabile (

Programs Chair: Vacant

Community Service Chair: Katie Jo Galezniak (

Advisor: Gina Kiefer (

National Residence Hall Honorary Members

Sebastian Collazo

Katelyn Pfeiffer

Brittany Schlesser

Blair Burris

Erica Luna

Tyra Roberts

Alumni Members

Hilary Emrock (2013) Past President

Daniel Kwasniewski (2013)

Alexandria Aloia (2014)

Jacob Cotroneo  (2014)

Kerry Cain (2014)

Meredith Beavers (2014) Past President 

Dominique Kindt (2014)

John Pena (2014)

Terence Harrington (2015) Past President

Jacquelyn Strange (2015)

Bianca Gibson (2015)

Tiffany George (2015)

Janessa Rasmus (2016) Past President

Amruta Patel (2016)

Olivia Dunzelman (2016)

Lauren Prator (2016)

Slade Bugajinsky (2016)

Brian Schneebeli (2016)

Honorary Members

Donald Brennan (Inducted 2015)

Gina Kiefer (Inducted 2015)

residence life

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ YouTube RSS Feed Pinterest Instagram tumblr Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ RSS Feed