Events


« November 2010 »
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

All Categories - Event(s) for month of November 2010.

 

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

  • Ethics, Leadership, & Atticus Finch

    Atticus Finch, hero of Harper Lee's To Kill a Mockingbird... what can lawyers today learn from a fictional icon 50 years later? Would today's community be more accepting of Atticus Finch than fictional Maycomb County was? How are the values, integrity, and morality of Atticus Finch viewed today? This panel discussion will be moderated by MaryBeth DeMeo, Chair of English and Communication at Alvernia University and will include Jill Scheidt, Esquire, the Honorable Arthur E. Grim, and Keith Mooney, Esquire.

    Time: 5:00 PM
    Location: Bernardine Franciscan Conference Center
    Price: This event is free and open to the public

  • Bingo Night

    Time: 7:00 PM
    Location: Crusader Cafe

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Thursday, November 4, 2010

Friday, November 5, 2010

  • Annual MAALACT Meeting

    Time: 3:00 PM
    Location: Alvernia University
    Price: $55 for faculty, graduate students free, $30 for reception and banquet

  • Flashlight Corn Maze

    Time: 8:00 PM
    Location: Cherry Crest Adventure Farm

Saturday, November 6, 2010

Sunday, November 7, 2010

Monday, November 8, 2010

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

  • Bernardine Hall Movie

    Time: 2:00 AM
    Location: Bernardine Hall Lecture Hall

  • Non-Profit CEO Roundtable

    Sponsored by the Holleran Center for Community Engagement and the Greater Reading Chamber of Commerce and Industry

    Time: 12:30 PM
    Location: Community Room, Upland Center, 540 Upland Avenue
    Price: $150 (includes lunch for the four 2010 Non-Profit CEO Roundtables)

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Saturday, November 13, 2010

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Monday, November 15, 2010

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Friday, November 19, 2010

Saturday, November 20, 2010

Sunday, November 21, 2010

Monday, November 22, 2010

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Monday, November 29, 2010

Tuesday, November 30, 2010