Faculty

Faculty and Staff


Dr. Neil H. Penny, Ed.D, M.S., OTR/L
Associate ProfessorChair, Occupational Therapy
DepartmentOccupational Therapy Program Director
610-796-8377
neil.penny@alvernia.edu
B.S. Birmingham University
OT Cert. University of Pennsylvania
M.S. St. Joseph's University
Ed.D. Wilmington University


John M. Bindo, MS, OTR/L, MHA, LNHA
Instructor of Occupational Therapy
john.bindo@alvernia.edu
B.S. Occupational Therapy Track, University of Scranton
M.S. Occupational Therapy, University of Scranton
MHA, University of Scranton


Dr. Karen Ann V. Cameron, Ph.D., OTD, M.Ed., OTR/L
Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8386
karen.cameron@alvernia.edu
B.S. Boston University
M.Ed. East Stroudsburg University
OTD Nova Southeastern University
Ph.D. Nova Southeastern University


Dr. Gregory Chown, OTD, OTR/L, CPAM
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8364
gregory.chown@alvernia.edu
B.A. Laurentian University, Canada
B.S. McMaster University, Canada
OTD Rocky Mountain University


Catherine Emery, Ph.D., OTR/L
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-1918
catherine.emery@alvernia.edu
B.S. Pscho-Biology, Albright College
M.S. Occupational Therapy, Boston University
Ph.D. Health-Related Professions, Virginia Commonwealth University


Linda S. Marburger, B.A.
Occupational Therapy Department Secretary
610-568-1539
linda.marburger@alvernia.edu
B.A. Alvernia University


Michele Peterson, MS, OTR/L
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
610-796-8229
michele.peterson@alvernia.edu
COTA, Penn State University, Berks Campus
B.S. Penn State University/Mont Alto Campus
M.S. Occupational Therapy,Boston Unversity


Dr. Kayla R. Riegel OTD, OTR/L, GCM-C
Instructor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-1498
kayla.riegel@alvernia.edu
B.S. Misericordia University
M.S. Occupational Therapy, Misericordia University
OTD Misericordia University 


Amy J. Thomas, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8290
Amy.Thomas@alvernia.edu
B.S. West Chester University
M.S. Occupational Therapy, Alvernia University
OTD Chatham University


Mary Seamon Zellers, M.S., OTR/L
Instructor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8327
mary.seamon-zellers@alvernia.edu
B.S. Misericordia University
M.S. Occupational Therapy, Misericordia University




faculty

1.888.alvernia
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ YouTube RSS Feed Pinterest Instagram tumblr Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ RSS Feed