Faculty








Biology

 
Dougherty
 

Dr. Steven Dougherty, DC

Assistant Professor of Biology
BH 138
610-796-8232
steven.dougherty@alvernia.edu




 
Keilbasa
 

Ondra M. Kielbasa, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
BH 136
610-230-5701
ondra.kielbasa@alvernia.edu

 
Img: James Klucsarits
 

James R. Klucsarits, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Biology
BH 120
610-796-8271
jim.klucsarits@alvernia.edu

 
Koch
 

Darren T. Koch, DC

Assistant Professor of Biology
Affiliate Faculty -  Reading Health System,
School of Health Sciences
(previously known as The Reading Hospital)
darren.koch@alvernia.ed

 
Kraft
 

Diane Woznicki Kraft, M.S., R.D.N., L.D.N.

Instructor of Biology
Affiliate Faculty -  Reading Health System,
School of Health Sciences
Bus/Comm 15
610-790-1999
diane.kraft@alvernia.edu

 
Neiman
 

Leon Neiman, M.S.

Instructor of Biology
Affiliate Faculty -  Reading Health System,
School of Health Sciences
(previously known as The Reading Hospital)
BH 138
610-790-2880
leon.neiman@alvernia.edu

 
Neiman
 

Eric Recktenwald, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
BH 120
610-796-8247
eric.recktenwald@alvernia.edu

 
Serapiglia
 

Michelle Serapiglia, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
BH 143
610-790-1910
michelle.serapiglia@alvernia.edu

Stober
 

Spencer S. Stober, Ed.D.

Professor of Biology
UC 220
610-796-8249
spencer.stober@alvernia.edu



Chemistry

 
Campion
 

Stephen Campion Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry
BH 223
610-796-8470
stephen.campion@alvernia.edu

 
Chinni
 

Rosemarie C. Chinni, Ph.D

Professor of Chemistry
BH 234
610-568-1492
rosemarie.chinni@alvernia.edu

Kremer
 

Joseph Kremer, Ph.D

Associate Professor of Chemistry
BH 225
610-790-1959
joseph.kremer@alvernia.edu

 
Chinni
 

Joshua Smith

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
BH 216
610-790-1915
joshua.smith@alvernia.edu



Mathematics

 
John Gieringer
 

John Gieringer
, MA

Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Physics
BH 206C
610-796-8301
john.gieringer@alvernia.edu

 
Kim
 

Jae Chun Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
BH 206A
610-230-5702
jaechun.kim@alvernia.edu

 
Nowak
 

Sister Paula Marie Nowak, OSF, MATM

Instructor of Mathematics
BH 236
610-790-1933
paula.nowakOSF@alvernia.edu

 
Pant
 

Sujan Pant, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
BH 206D
610-796-8257
sujan.pant@alvernia.edu

 
Rochowicz
 

David Shoup, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
BH 206B
610-568-1464
david.shoup@alvernia.edu



Staff

 
Burns
 

Kevin Burns, B.S.

Director of Laboratory Services & Safety
BH 218
610-790-2865
kevin.burns@alvernia.edu

 
Evans
 

Rachel Evans

Laboratory Services Assistant
BH 048
610-790-1934
rachel.evans@alvernia.edu

 
Drena Romberger
 

Drena Romberger

Secretary
Bus/Comm Building Lobby
610-230-5794
drena.romberger@alvernia.edu


Contact Information

Rosemarie C. Chinni, Ph.D.
Science & Mathematics Department Chair
and Director of the Forensic Science Program

     Bernardine Hall 234
     610.568.1492
     rosemarie.chinni@alvernia.edu


Student Perspective

"Forensic science goes beyond combining chemistry and biology; it requires critical thinking and a desire to challenge what the eyes see.  At Alvernia, my professors taught me the true value of research and how the results can change how we see the world around us.  In the 17 years I've been in school, I've never learned a more valuable lesson."

- Kelsey Schubert '16, PSU Graduate Student




faculty

1.888.alvernia
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ YouTube RSS Feed Pinterest Instagram tumblr Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ RSS Feed