Kevin Burns, B.S.


Lab Director and Safety Coordinator

610-790-2865

kevin.burns@alvernia.edu

James Drummond

Assistant Professor of Biology
610-790-2880
james.drummond@alvernia.edu

Elizabeth Gardner, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor of Biology

Science & Mathematics Department Chair
610-796-8247

elizabeth.gardner@alvernia.edu

Zaydan Hayja, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor of Biology

610-790-1910

zaydan.hayja@alvernia.edu

Adam Heinze

Assistant Professor of Biology

610.796.8380
adam.heinze@alvernia.edu

Ondra M. Kielbasa

Assistant Professor of Biology
610-230-5701
ondra.kielbasa@alvernia.edu

James R. Klucsarits, M.S.


Assistant Professor of Biology

610-796-8271

jim.klucsarits@alvernia.edu

Darren T. Koch

Affiliate Faculty (Reading Hospital School of Health Sciences)
darren.koch@alvernia.edu

Diane Woznicki Kraft

Affiliate Faculty (Reading Hospital School of Health Sciences)
610-790-1999
diane.kraft@alvernia.edu

Cathleen Myers

Assistant Professor of Biology
610-230-5704
cathleen.myers@alvernia.edu

Leon Neiman  B.S. M.S.

Affiliate Faculty (Reading Hospital School of Health Sciences)
leon.neiman@alvernia.edu

Spencer S. Stober, Ed.D.

Professor of Biology
610-796-8249
spencer.stober@alvernia.edu

Contact Information

Rosemarie C. Chinni, Ph.D.
Science & Mathematics Department Chair

     Bernardine Hall 3208
     610.568.1492
     rosemarie.chinni@alvernia.edu

Student Perspective

"In chemistry, it's all about your lab technique. At Alvernia I learned how to do chemistry, correctly and efficiently. I learned to work at a quick pace and think ahead." -Jason Betz '08, Adpen Laboratories, Jacksonville, FL



Faculty Video