President's Newsletter March 2014

Faculty Excellence

Congratulations to faculty members who were promoted or awarded tenure this spring including: Theresa Adams, Ph.D., promoted to Associate Professor; Dolores Bertoti, DPT, promoted to Full Professor; Caroline Fitzpatrick, Ph.D.; promoted to Associate Professor; Louise Fura, MSN, awarded tenure upon completion of doctorate; Joseph Kremer, Ph.D., awarded tenure and Cynthia Rothenberger, MSN; awarded tenure upon completion of doctorate.

Professors Peggy Bowen-Hartung and Tufan Tiglioglu presented “Emergency Preparedness in Higher Education: A Pilot Study” at the recent Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences Meeting in Philadelphia. 

Tiglioglu also co-authored a paper titled “Estimation Window and the Power of Event Study,” with Dr. Liang Ding that was accepted for publication by the Pennsylvania Economic Review Journal.

Associate Professor of Philosophy Bongrae Seok was elected secretary of Association of Chinese Philosophers in America (ACPA). ACPA is a major academic organization for scholars of Chinese/Asian philosophy and related intellectual traditions.

Tracy Scheirer, nursing department instructor, received a grant from the Pennsylvania Immunization Coalition to educate families and licensed day care facilities about the Tdap vaccine.

Spring faculty excellence grants were awarded to Di You for her work on moral judgment intervention studies and to Donna Yarri in support of her book project with Spence Stober: God, Darwin, and the Origins of Life.

Spence Stober, with Ph.D. students Tracey Brown and Sean Cullen, debuted his latest book Nature Centered Leadership: An Aspirational Narrative in Croatia at the International Conference on Environmental, Cultural, Economic & Social Sustainability. 

> Continue to the OTHER PEOPLE section

president's newsletter march 2014

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ YouTube RSS Feed Pinterest Instagram tumblr Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ RSS Feed