Finance and Administration

Procurement and Risk Management


Facilities and Campus Operations

Facilities and Campus Operations is committed to creating a healthy, safe, and beautiful environment that will enable everyone in the community to learn, to love, to serve.  We work collaboratively to:

  • Accomplish the goals established by the administration for Alvernia
  • Maintain a clean, pleasant, and orderly campus
  • Provide a comfortable environment and meet the physical needs of the administration, faculty, staff, and students as they pursue Franciscan higher education
  • Serve the community with respect and concern for the welfare of others
  • Equip community members with the essential tools and education necessary to achieve the University’s mission
  • We are dedicated to preserving Alvernia University in the spirit of the Bernardine Franciscan Sisters, working to support the mission they have entrusted to us.
Icon: flag

Facilities and Grounds

 

Office Hours
Monday - Friday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm

Mailing Address
400 Saint Bernardine Street
Reading, PA  19607

Michael Laws
Director of Facilities and Campus Operations
Phone: 610.796.8239
michael.laws@alvernia.edu

Patrick Shannon
Supervisor of Maintenance
Phone: 610-796-8238
pat.shannon@alvernia.edu

Kevin Ludwig
Supervisor of Grounds
Phone: 610-796-8474
kevin.ludwig@alvernia.edu

James Gangewere
Lead Shipping & Receiving
Phone: 610-796-2888
james.gangewere@alvernia.edu

Wendy Bubbenmoyer
Communication & Transportation Services
Phone: 610-796-8359
wendy.bubbenmoyer@alvernia.edu

Anna Drey
Supervisor of Custodial Services
Phone: 610-796-8387
anna.drey@alvernia.edu

Ralph Thompson
Supervisor of Facility Events
Phone: 610-568-1543
ralph.thompson@alvernia.edu

Peggy Grace
Office Clerical
Phone: 610-796-8200 extension 0
peggy.grace@alvernia.edu

Winifred Schlouch
Shipping & Receiving
Phone: 610-796-2888
winnie.schlouch@alvernia.edu

Schlouch